With Dreams Only Of You

61NBt+bf2-L__SY383_BO1,204,203,200_This set kept me up late every night because I simply couldn’t put it down! Kathryn Le Veque’s prologue tugged at my heart and made me feel a deep down need to continue reading. Her story that followed did not leave me disappointed. Susan Tisdale’s contribution was gripping! I loved the characters and the banter between them. Josephine stole my heart. I got a huge kick out of the way she hid her smarts from Graeme and let him make a fool out of himself-well deserved I might add! Eliza Knight’s Max and Sebastian were perfect together. The flirtation and playfulness drew me right in and made me root for them. I adored Cynthia Wright’s Sea Rogue and found the Russian heroine to be a great twist to the tail. Christi Caldwell’s story gripped my heart. I love the way she makes her characters so real, flawed yet perfect. The way Theodosia went after what she believed to be hers and how she stood up to the devil duke. These two were made for each other. Eva Devon’s story brought a wonderful end to the set and the legend. I found the way she tied it all up very satisfying and thought the way she mentioned earlier characters to be brilliant. This is a must read! It is truly no wonder that this set made the USA Today bestseller list. It will capture your imagination, keep you reading, and leave you satisfied. I have no doubt that it will live in my mind for a long time into the future.

Buy link: Amazon

Blurb:

One family. One Legend. One chance to reverse the tides of fortune.

Welcome to the USA TODAY bestselling blockbuster, a multi-genre collection unlike any other historical romance collection. Six of the top authors in their respective genres bring you this powerhouse collection, WITH DREAMS ONLY OF YOU. Join the de Reyne family as they grapple with a family legend that follows them through centuries of hope, heartache, adventure, and romance in seven amazing segments:

Roman Scotland – The origins of the Theodosia Sword.
Medieval England – The legend begins.
The Scottish Highlands – The legend takes a twist.
Tudor England – A new dimension to the legend.
Georgian Era – The legend upon the high seas.
Regency England – The legend has new life.
Contemporary Times – The legend concludes.

Seven unique and powerful stories take the legend of the gladius, the Theodosia Sword, through the ages. Discover how each era of the family finds their own love, peace, and happiness. The sword that can tear them apart is also the one that binds them.

One family. One legend. One chance to reverse the tides of fortune… will each generation of the family take that chance?

Leave a comment