What You Wish For – Release Day

Gina Writes Words

bannerFB_one

Wow.

I never thought, back in February 2014, during a rainy half term holiday from school when I’d spent more time sorting my son’s buckets of Lego than anything else, that I would ever look at one of my own books on Amazon—and complete with beautiful cover.

I’d say it has been a long journey…but it also hasn’t. I found CP’s, and they kept me going, I pitched Wish around to agents and editors…even tried Twitter parties and contests but those things weren’t right for the story in the end. (Plus, man alive, contests are stressful. Like, really.)

I’ve got a pretty stellar collection of notebooks (that I often look at but rarely use, as I prefer the speed of direct typing…well, with my typing skills, I use the word ‘speed’ loosely…and I had a quick hunt through them today. While the initial hand-written draft (scrawled while I supervised the…

View original post 302 more words

2 thoughts on “What You Wish For – Release Day

Leave a Reply

