Free First Chapter Critique and Content Edit from a Professional

The main reason I started this blog is to help authors. To that end I have decided occasionally to offer free-no strings attached-critiques and edits for that all important first chapter. Because I am human, and have editing responsibilities at Lyrical and Breathless Press’s I have to limit the number of free critiques. I have decided to do ten per session offered.
Here’s how it will work:
I will post the date on my blog telling readers when I will be doing critiques about a week ahead of time. (The first one will be Tuesday July 22nd).
1. I will post an invitation to send in your first chapter around noon that day.
2. Once I receive ten, I will post that I am closed.
3. I will content edit the chapters and provide some feedback.
The rules, because everything needs rules:
 Once you see the invitation e-mail your first chapter to musingsbymandy@gmail.com
 Include your name, genre, email address and a short synopsis.
 Chapter not to exceed 2,500 words.
 One chapter per writer/author, please.
I am excited about offering this and can hardly wait to see what kind of response I get on July 22nd. I hope that you are excited too!

Leave a Reply

